Passed pre-solo theory exam!

Woohoo! Passed my pre-solo theory exam with mark of 83% (needed minimum 70% to pass). On to the solo – maybe early as Friday? Who knows?

On matters of exactitude, my official exam score should have been 86% – as one of the exam questions and answers is no longer valid since the elimination of GAAP airports in favour of standardised Class D airspace in mid-2010. But I didn’t argue the point too strenuously, as I passed anyway.

Posted with WordPress for BlackBerry.

One response to “Passed pre-solo theory exam!

  1. Great stuff! I remember the GAAP procedures well as I started my training with those, then the swap to Class D came in – that was a mess in the early days. But like everything else, you get used to the new stuff and move on.

Leave a Reply

