A Good Tired (via FlyingGma’s Blog)

I had the pleasure of exchanging comments today with Jeanne, a newly-minted pilot from the US. She directed me to an account and photographs of a flight she took in September 2010. I love it – clearly Jeanne feels the same way about flying as I do. For the pure love and joy of it!

A Good Tired As I sit in my recliner writing this post, I am exhausted but its a good tired.  This morning I woke up with an anticipation for a day off from work and day filled with flying.  All week long I’ve been looking forward to a day of flying up north with my husband to see some fall colors.  I was not disappointed. We arrived at the airport at 9:30 this morning and I pre-flighted the airplane, got my weather briefing, filed my flight plan and we were … Read More

via FlyingGma’s Blog

Leave a Reply

